I can’t shake the helpless feeling I have this Earth Day, but I’m going to try. I will go outside, pick up trash and take in nature. I resolve to think critically about the waste I generate and what I consume. I will drive less and eat local. And maybe, just maybe, my actions can be part of a larger collective which helps us live in harmony with this wonderful planet of ours. It’s the only place we have ever called home.

Kris @Alligator

Although I have many years of formal education, most of what I've learned has come from experimenting and trying to solve problems on my own. Once an idea for a project is set in my mind, it is all-consuming and one must learn everything possible about the subject on the way to the outcome. For learning is more than reading books and spoken word, it is hours of frustration, trial and error, and one sudden flash of insight when the world magically makes sense. It is during this moment when I am truely alive.